Wool Flower

Remember these?

image

Every time I buy something in one of the shops in Reading I see these next to the till. I’ve been thinking I’ll treat my friends eldest daughter to one next time I see them, but the other day I decided to get one for myself! I had an idea of how I could use one with my crochet squares, but more of that when that project is finished.

It doesn’t take long to get a tube of wool once you’ve got going (although it took a while to get the knack of it as it had been a long time!). Once you have a reasonable length ( I used just over 50cm ) you can turned this into a flower using just the ends of the wool and a wool needle. I turned mine into a brooch with just a button (I seem to use buttons a lot atm) and a brooch finding.

image

image

One thought on “Wool Flower

  1. Pingback: Get your thinking hat on! | Mrs M Makes

Leave a Reply

