Home Sweet Home

Late on Wednesday we found out that my SIL will be moving on Saturday. We only found out that she was seriously considering moving last weekend. A new home requires a new home card, but I hadn’t had anytime to plan making one! This is what I ended up making:

image

I used PVA to stick down some of my thinnest ribbon, which was spread out so each direction was roughly one third of the card. Then I used my guillotine to cut out lots of tiny triangles approximately 2cm long, but varying in width slightly (although not on purpose!) in two colours of paper. Using a small set of stamps I stamped “Home Sweet Home” onto triangles, alternating the colour of the flags. I attached them to the ribbon using double sided sticky tape (well, first one used PVA, but tape was less messy), placing one word per direction of ribbon and that was it! A quick and easy card using supplies in the house!

One thought on “Home Sweet Home

  1. Pingback: Spotty Birthday Card | Mrs M Makes

Leave a Reply

