Spotty Birthday Card

It’s SIL’s birthday next week, so it’s time to make her another card! I hope she likes it.

image

The dress card topper was free with Crafts Beautiful Magazine a couple of months ago. The spotty paper was in a pad of decorative paper I bought in The Works in Oxford.

When in Oxford, in the Cath Kidston shop I spotted some alphabet stamps and thought, what a good idea for cards. Unsurprisingly the Cath Kidston stamps seemed quite expensive, so I didn’t buy them, but I did go onto ebay…

image

These stamps cost £2.20 inc. postage and today was the first time I used them. I didn’t quite get them in a perfect line, but it’s still prettier than my handwriting!

image

(I actually got two sets of alphabet stamps – I used the other smaller ones in my recent Home Sweet Home Card).

Rather than stick a bit of ribbon onto the back I used another new purchase on the back…

image

This stamp was one of Vistaprints free offers and as I always do I only paid for slow delivery. It’s a pleasant surprise when it finally arrives! I can now stamp my makes with a personalised stamp to say that they were made by me…

image

I’ll be using this on all my cards (or at least that’s the plan).

One thought on “Spotty Birthday Card

  1. Pingback: Present Birthday Card | Mrs M Makes

Leave a Reply

