Bananas About Buttons!

I’ve topped up my button collection. Make & Do sell a small selection, but most are pretty.

image

image

The flower buttons were 5 for £1. For once I know what I’m going to use them for, but I’m still waiting for the postman to deliver some bits for that (he’d better hurry as they need to be ready Thursday night).

image

These I bought as they were pretty. The spotty ones were 15p and the flowery ones were 60p. I used one of the spotty ones in my crochet flower and wished I’d bought more. Some of these may be used for the same project as the flowers, but I may not!

Finally I had a browse through the John Lewis sale yesterday.

image

The flowers on white were half price at 65p (I’d be reluctant to spend £1.30 on one button!). The rest were at their original price, which was only 30 or 35p. All of these are shank buttons and I know exactly what I’m going to do with them! If I get an hour at home to myself this weekend I’ll show you.

Have a good weekend all!

4 thoughts on “Bananas About Buttons!

  1. Your button finds are so sweet! I especially like the flower shaped ones in the first photo. Have not see that shape before. If you want to “spot” your own buttons, try Sharpie or Bic permanent Bic Markers. Slick Writers are good for writing on all sorts of surfaces also.

Leave a Reply

