Glass Fusing – The Final Products!

As you will know if you’ve read my posts over the last week, I spent a few hours last Sunday at a glass fusing class. Well, today I collected what I made and thought I’d share it with you…

This is the suncatcher:

image

It’s now more rounded than when I last saw it. Thanks to the firing process all the gaps between the cut pieces have disappeared. You can still see that the sky is actually five pieces, but I was looking for those lines! I quite like the way the imperfect cut between the sky and the sun make it appear slightly curved. I want to now buy a suction cup so I can hang it in a window.

These are the cufflinks:

image

You can see that the blue pieces weren’t equal sizes, but I still like the look of them. It’s Mr M’s birthday on Tuesday so he’ll receive them then. He rarely wears cufflinks and these are a bit bigger than the ones he does wear, but it’s the thought that counts, isn’t it???

5 thoughts on “Glass Fusing – The Final Products!

  1. Pingback: Stained Glass Lesson One | Mrs M Makes

  2. Pingback: Reading Stained Glass | Mrs M Makes

Leave a Reply

