Giveaway!

Last week I found I had 50 followers and decided to have my first ever giveaway. I now have a few more followers. I’m going to send a surprise to whoever wins the giveaway as well as the items below:

image

1m of five different ribbons

image

15 painted wooden buttons

image

An assortment of other buttons

image

Some lampwork beads

image

An assortment of other beads

And finally:

image

A selection of jewellery findings including wire, earring hooks, headpins, ring bases, lobster clasps and more.

To win all of this and the mystery item, write a comment below as to what you might make with the goodies you would get if you win. You can gain an extra entry by either reblogging or mentioning this giveaway on your blog and then writing another comment on here to let me know. The winner must be Mrs M Makes follower.

The giveaway is open until midnight on Wed September 5th. Good luck!

58 thoughts on “Giveaway!

  1. Wow all of these items are stunning! I would be completely spoilt for choice of what to make with them! Those lampwork beads would definitely make a stunning necklace though! I might dare to try some card making using the ribbons…venture out of my comfort zone for a change! Those painted buttons would look lovely on a crochet cardigan…if I win it seems like I am going to be pretty busy! I really really really want to win! Off to share this wonderful giveaway now!

  2. Pingback: Giveaways Galore! | hannahackroyd

  3. What a fabulous giveaway! Congratulations on reaching 50 followers!

    Well buttons are my favourite thing ever, possibly, and I saw a tutorial for a button bracelet the other day, so I think I might put the painted buttons to good use, especially as they are such a great colour! As for the beads, I have never really experimented with jewellery making before, but this would be a good excuse to give it a go!

  4. Pingback: Link Love « is that you darling?

  5. Wow! And congratulations on your growing blog, Mrs. M! πŸ™‚ I would use these amazing items on the 974 things on my craft to-do list! (I seem to want to try everything at least once!) And then I’d give the finished crafts away as gifts . . . my favorite thing to do. πŸ™‚

  6. Lovely buttons! I would use some on knitted garments. I have a lovely piece of homemade felt I plan to make into a bag and I think some would lovely on that, also I am doing a series of cards with cat buttons on at the moment and I think this idea would look great with other sorts of buttons. The ribbons would look great on the cards I make. And of course some jewellery would be made. I made some felt beads and with these beads I could make a really stunning and unique bracelet. And congratulations for all your followers! I will attempt to put a link my blog,but I still have bloggers L plates on!

  7. Congrats πŸ™‚
    And oh my goodness so many goodies! The buttons I’d love to use on crochet headbands and scarfs I’m making for my family. The beads would go beautifully for a bracelet or necklace, (I’d probably make chokers). The buttons and ribbon could be a great addition to any crochet doll I make. Or crochet purse. Or anything really, I really love those wooden buttons!

  8. Congrats on reaching 50 followers! I can’t wait to reach a milestone and have a giveaway myself. You have some great items! I’d use the ribbon as part of fun colorful gift wrap, and the painted wooden buttons are so pretty I’d incorporate them into my traveling lap blankets or as accents on fingerless gloves. The flower buttons I can see putting on top of a crocheted flower for a pretty pin, and I love to make jewelry (earring especially), so combined with the beads the possibilities are endless!

  9. Congratulation!
    I will use the ribbons to make cards and painted wooden button to make flower on hat,
    An assortment of the buttons to make clothes.
    All the beads that I will make necklace, bracelet and earring.
    Thank you very much

  10. I love those hand painted buttons. I’ve not seen anything like that before. I would use the ribbons and buttons on the clothes I am learning to make. The beads and jewellery making items I would give to a couple of little girls who need some encouraging since loosing their aunt in tragic circumstances. I am In the process of cleaning out my beads and things for them

  11. I’m totally digging those buttons! They are beautiful! Congrats on 50 followers!!! Now we’ve made it 51! Can’t wait to read more of your posts.

    I’ll use the buttons on some crocheted kids clips I’ve been making. The glass beads will be amazing earrings for gifts for friends/family. I’ve got tons of beads I like to work with so the jewelry items will all be put to use. I’m in love with the apple beads! I want to make earrings for my little girls to wear. I need this stuff!!! If I win I’m so excited to show off to you and your readers what we’ll do with them!

    From Leanne at wemakeitbeautiful.wordpress.com

  12. What a generous giveaway πŸ™‚ I have never made jewellery but would love to try as my own pieces are looking a bit tired to say the least. For those gorgeous painted buttons, I would make a crisp white fitted blouse. Avis x

  13. Reblogged this on Loopy Pink Contemplation and commented:
    What beautiful buttons. Congrats to Mrs M Makes on 50 followers πŸ™‚ If I was so lucky as to win I would turn the beads into crochet necklace(s) and use some of the buttons on a scarflet pattern which I have my eye on as the perfect autumn accessory.

  14. Congrats on your 50 (and counting) followers!!! Awesome giveaway too – very generous! Hmmmm what to do what to do….to be honest – because I need a lot of ideas & inspiration, the first place I would go to is Pinterest and browse through stunning ideas and pick the projects that resonate with me! Always lovely browsing with a purpose. Thanks for sharing xxx (off to reblog now!)

  15. First of all, congratulations on your 50+ followers – how exciting! Secondly, WOW! What a lovely giveaway πŸ™‚ I especially love the wooden buttons. I think they would look great as a necklace or bracelet. And the ribbons would be great for making mini bunting with. I especially love the button ribbon – so cute!

  16. Congratulations Ms. M on your growing following! While I myself lack the talent and skill for crafting and beauty, I can see my daughter making a beautiful necklace out of the beads. And since I am a FREAK about awesome buttons, I would love to see a journal or book cover with an assortment of buttons…..and even better! A bookmark made from some of the ribbon and buttons!

  17. Congrats on 50! I love the painted wooden buttons and the ribbons. The rest of the kit would make some lovely jewellery but with the buttons and the ribbons perhaps I could make some brooches or some hair clip/decorations….oooh so much stuff and so little time to make these things!

  18. Hello Mrs M I love your work …you are so creative, if I won I would definitely make a crochet lacy blouse and use most if not all of the buttons thx for the giveaway πŸ™‚

  19. Pingback: Thank You | Mrs M Makes

  20. Pingback: Giveaway! | Mrs M Makes « craftgirl78

  21. What a fantabulous give-away! Those ribbons and buttons would look fabulous on a card or scrapbook page. I’d try my hand at beading something with those beautiful beads.

  22. Pingback: Link to a give-away « My Time Stitching

  23. Congrats on your followers! I love the wooden buttons and the blue glass (typed glue blass first!) beads best of all. I’d have a good stab at some funky jewellery for my girlfriends and me, and would use the buttons (did I mention how gorgeous they are?!) to embellish otherwise plain bags and purses I have in the making. Spoilt for choice with this giveaway!

  24. Pingback: And the winner is… | Mrs M Makes

  25. Pingback: Woolly Hat Day | Mrs M Makes

  26. Pingback: Surprise! | Mrs M Makes

  27. Pingback: My name is Jane, and I’m a comper « Is That You Darling

  28. Pingback: DIY–Button Bracelet « Is That You Darling

Leave a Reply

