Heart Cards

With an engagement announced and a wedding invitation received last week, this weekend it was card making time!

The wedding invitation was from my sister. I could have used the rsvp card she included in the invitation, but I always like to send something individual. As I mentioned before when sending her a note with a necklace, the colour theme for her wedding is red, so I wanted the rsvp we sent to fit with that. As it was wedding related I thought I’d go with hearts!

image

As with most of my cards this is really simple. I used my punch to punch out lots of little hearts, then drew a big heart onto the card blank. I then simply placed the punched hearts along the pencil line, making sure that the point and dip bit of the heart were on the line. It didn’t work perfectly, but you still get the overall effect.

I seem to have made a few engagement cards this year. I’ve made one using cross stitch, one using peel offs and another using a ready made topper. This time I stuck to hearts.

image

Using my heart punch again, I punched more hearts in coordinating colours. I then arranged these hearts in a heart shape and added a congratulations greeting to the top.

So there you go, two heart cards made from smaller hearts!

8 thoughts on “Heart Cards

    • Thank you!

      I’m still not 100% sure on having the congratulations on the engagement card. I also liked it without. Hopefully the newly engaged couple will like it too!

  1. Pingback: Punchy! | Mrs M Makes

  2. Pingback: Button Flower Card | Mrs M Makes

Leave a Reply

