Coming soon – my first ever swap!

I have seen people participate in a variety of swaps since I started reading blogs. They look like a lot of fun to participate in – initially the fun of putting together the item you will send, and then receiving a surprise though the post. I have never signed up to take part in one, until now…

Image

Hookin’ With Laa Laa has organised an advent swap. The idea of this swap is “that you buy, make, thrift or share 24 little gifts with your partner to open each day of the Advent to Christmas and one larger present for her to open on Christmas morning”. I’m looking forward to putting together 25 different items, but I’m also looking forward to opening lots of surprises myself! My swap partner is Justine of Jazzy’s Place. I have posted a message on her blog (although it is not currently visible) to say hi and make contact. Hopefully she’ll return my contact soon so I can start planning,,,

Many thanks to Laa Laa for organising!

5 thoughts on “Coming soon – my first ever swap!

  1. Pingback: Cute Button Earrings | Mrs M Makes

  2. Pingback: Christmas Swap! | Mrs M Makes

Leave a Reply

