Snowflake Card

Along with many of you out there I’m planning to make my Christmas cards this year. It’s been a while since I made any cross stitch cards, and thought if I did one a night, a couple of nights a week, I’d get them done in time. Well, that was the plan…

image

This took me way more than one evening! I think this may be the only one I do like this.

When in hobbycraft picking up A3 tracing paper for my stained glass class I spotted some Christmas wooden stamps for 99p. I bought a couple and used one for a greeting inside this card.

image

These are the other stamps I picked up:

image

I think I got a little bit carried away!

7 thoughts on “Snowflake Card

  1. This is lovely! I am running a papercutting workshop making cards and tags for Christmas if you fancy coming along – check out the Make & Do website!

  2. I like the ‘Let it snow’ stamp – it’s got a retro vibe. I used to make my Christmas cards, until I had my children. What you could do is to photograph the snowflake card and get it professionally (by Kodak or Snapfish etc) printed on a Christmas card. That way everyone gets to see your lovely handy work but you’ve only made 1 card 🙂

  3. the snowflake is beautiful! In the past I’ve always made my own cards, but I failed last year. i’d love to try and make them again this year, but who knows!

  4. Pingback: 20% off at Hobbycraft – Tomorrow (Thursday 4th Oct) only! | Mrs M Makes

  5. Pingback: Simple Cross Stitch Snowflake | Mrs M Makes

Leave a Reply

