Button Flower Card

My little sister has received two cards from me already this year. One had heart easy embroidery on and was sent with a little gift. The other one was also heart shaped and was an acceptance card for her wedding later this year. It’s her birthday next week, so she needs another card. I haven’t bought a card since I started blogging and don’t intend to!

Having seen some lovely embroidery on blogs recently I decided to do that for a change from my usual. My sister is actually the recipient of my only other embroidered card. Oops!

I raided my button jar to find flower buttons to make into flowers. I didn’t use any complicated stitches – only backstitch. I also didn’t plan the design really until I started stitching. All I planned before i started was the five flowers as I had five pink flower buttons. The sun and birds were spur of the moment ideas.

image

Pity I can’t cut felt straight!

6 thoughts on “Button Flower Card

Leave a Reply

