A Hidden Gem in Reading

Whilst I have shared some fabulous places to go crafty shopping with you worldwide (inc Oxford, Ho Chi Minh, Bath), I have only really told you about a gem on my doorstep. I think it is about time I showed you…

image

Doesn’t it look lovely?

Creative Crafts and Workshops shop is a treasure trove of handmade items by local craftspeople. You know that they sell some of my jewellery (studs and necklaces and earrings and more), but that is just the tip of the iceberg. Look at all of these:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

And these photos are only a sample of the things on display! I would happily treat a lot of people to presents from here.

The name also gives away that Creative Crafts and Workshops runs workshops. I was there today to do one (that will be another post), and you have already seen things I have made in previous workshops:

A Clutch Bag

image

Fabric Flowers

image

And Fabric painting

image

I am looking forward to seeing what workshops get planned for the future!

If you are in Reading I strongly recommend popping along to Harris Arcade to see what delights are in store. The regularly updated facebook page is always worth visiting to find out what is going on.

4 thoughts on “A Hidden Gem in Reading

  1. Pingback: Felted Soap | Mrs M Makes

  2. That looks like a wonderful shop. Wish I could find one like that here in the states where I am. All of those adorable hand crafted items are so sweet!

Leave a Reply

