All the small things…

Is it a bad thing that I sang the blog name of my swap for Lakota’s Christmas Swap? Unfortunately I guess it gives a clue to my age! If you don’t know the song I’m thinking of, click here to see it on youtube.

Just as a reminder, this is what I need to do for this swap:

  • You will need a regularly updated blog and be willing to post when you receive your items from your swap partner.
  • You should send your swap partner between 3 and 5 items
  • There is a maximum spend of £12 (or equivalent)
  • At least one item – though more if you can – should be second hand, and  sourced from a charity shop, car boot sale, jumble, estate sale, eBay or similar.
  • At least one item should be handmade (although it doesn’t have to be handmade by you!)
  • One item MUST relate to a Christmas carol or song.
  • One item could fulfil several categories. A home-made white fluffy pom-pom garland made from thrifted wool could count as handmade, second hand and represent ’Let it Snow’, for example.

Looking through my swap partner’s blog, I am very impressed with her collections. Finding some things to add to Kathryn’s  collection in a relatively short period of time will be a challenge. I will be on the look out for vintage pyrex, utility china and all sorts! Luckily for me it looks as though she is a fantastic cook too, so maybe I’ll head down that route. You (and she) will have to wait and see!

I strongly recommend a look around All the Small Things. To have a look at some of the other blogs participating see Lakota’s post linking all the participants. I’m off blog hopping!

Leave a Reply

