Simply Crochet

There is a new crochet magazine launching in the UK, called Simply Crochet. This is what the publishers say about it:

Simply Crochet is a brand new monthly craft magazine from the makers of Simply Knitting and Mollie Makes. It is full of creative ideas for anyone who loves – or would love to learn crochet. Inside you will find designs for the home, fashionable accessories, and gift ideas with clear and easy-to-follow instructions to ensure the best possible results every time.

I have been selected as one of an “exclusive group of bloggers” who are getting a sneaky peak at the front cover of the magazine, and here it is:

Simply Crochet issue one

I am intrigued! I have seen tutorials for hearts and flowers online, and know there are plenty of resources out there on granny squares etc. The scarf looks great and I love the colours in the blanket are great. I wonder how easy the instructions are to follow? I guess there is only one way to find out!

They have introductory offers on if you subscribe to the first three issues. They cost £5 in the UK (http://www.myfavouritemagazines.co.uk/scrx16/) and $10 in the US/Canada (http://www.imsnews.com/home.php?page=magPage&pubid=6907)

I am passing this on as I know some of my followers are crocheters, and I would like to improve my skills. I have not been paid for this.

4 thoughts on “Simply Crochet

  1. Pingback: Crochet business « Kid Lizz

  2. thanks for the heads up. I was considering buying this, didn’t realise it was by the same people as Mollie Makes but now I do know, I won’t waste my money!

  3. Pingback: Youngs Crochet & Fashion Boutique! Using a Needle and Yarn, a Mother Daughter Team Up to Create Quality Fashion « GaptoothDiva

Leave a Reply

