Let it snow…

When the temperature dropped last week, I decided it was time to have some appropriate jewellery. I’d been very busy writing reports and hadn’t been able to fit in any crafting time. Jewellery making is relatively quick compared to other crafts, so it seemed perfect for a little crafty me time.

image

I bought the star beads during October half term at the Beadster in Shaftesbury. The design is very simple, but it allows the beads to be seen clearly. I wore the earrings only to the Big Stitch as you can’t really wear necklaces with my jumper, and I have worn the whole lot to school once this week. I plan to wear it again with my new Christmas brooch from day six of my advent swap on the last day of term before Christmas, although I may wear it sooner!

4 thoughts on “Let it snow…

Leave a Reply

