Advent Day Ten

On the 10th day of advent, my partner gave to me…
One Olympic scarf

image

My research tells me that the scarf features 900 figures (1 per athlete in the Olympics and Paralympics), 900 hearts for the love the nation has for them and 900 stars as every athlete is a star. It also features landmarks to show athletes come from all over the land and 60 hands to symbolise the supporters (1 hand per million!). All the 26 sports are represented as well as well the nations and the opening date.
I wish I had this months ago! I am tempted to save it for display in my crafting room (not that I have one, yet! – I’m still hoping!).

image

Today Justine opened one of my felted soaps. Not only is it pretty, but it exfoliates as you wash. I hope she likes it!

3 thoughts on “Advent Day Ten

Leave a Reply

