Swapsies!

I may have just made up a new word in the name of this post. Oh well!

Anyway, you may remember that I was enjoying putting together the gifts for my advent swap so much that I decided to sign up for a few more.

image

These five gifts are for my partner in Faith Hope and Charity Shoppings Christmas Swap. The rules (paraphrased) were:

  • Max spend £12
  • Between 3 & 5 gifts
  • At least one must be from a charity shop (well, thrifted)
  • At least one must be home made
  • At least one must link to a Christmas Carol.

I really enjoyed reading my partners blog and learning about her and what she is into. I hope I’ve done her proud. I stuck to the budget and think I’ve got things to her tastes. Fingers crossed it gets there safely and she likes them all!

image

My other, much smaller, parcel was for Krafty Kat’s Secret Santa. I won’t say who this was being posted to, but here is the one rule: Max spend £5 on a sewing related gift. I love what I bought but know I don’t have the skills to use it, but I believe my santaee does. I can’t wait to see her post about it and then see what she makes!

6 thoughts on “Swapsies!

    • Well you are swapping your shopping after all! I’m looking forward to seeing what you’ve sent / received. I feel slightly responsible for you giving it a go!

      • Haha it’s ok, I loved doing it! Me and my partner Beki seem to have so much in common so I just ended up opting for things that I would like! As I was that eager to post it off, I forgot to take photos 😦 I’m hoping Beki won’t mind taking a few that I can use to share them with everyone!

  1. I like the premise of the Faith, Hope and Charity swap in that one gift has to be handmade and one from a thrift shop.
    Lillian
    lillianscupboard.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

