Goodbye 2012, Hello 2013!!!

As with many of you out there, I’ve had a very busy end to 2012. We’ve had two Christmasses, a wedding, illness, a few days away with the hubby and hours and hours on the roads in the rain!

I only started blogging at Easter 2012. I have been overwhelmed with the support I have received from the wonderful blogging community. I started Mrs M Makes as a log of my makes, and my posts have been viewed over 10,500 times and in 94 countries since that day back in April. I appreciate all 830 odd comments, most of which have been overwhelmingly positive. Thank you!

I don’t usually make New Year resolutions. I know I should eat less, drink less and do more exercise, and I know I’m not alone in that. I have decided however to put together a list of crafty aims for 2013.

I hope to:

Try at least one new craft

Make myself a piece of clothing

Only send handmade cards (Christmas caused me to fail in 2012!)

Attend at least one craft course (and a few workshops too!)

Join in more activities with the wider blogging community

I hope to share my progress towards these goals with you.

What are your plans / aims / goals for 2013?

8 thoughts on “Goodbye 2012, Hello 2013!!!

  1. Great plans, yes. I often have thoughts of making Christmas cards a couple of times through the yr but my dreams are often oversized. Your cards in 2012 were all excellent and I found them inspiring. I hope you meet that goal for this yr. I’ve just set 1 – to make 12 sewn items, though I hope to make some cards.

  2. Pingback: Making my own clothes? | Mrs M Makes

  3. Pingback: I’m seeing stars, pink stars | Mrs M Makes

  4. Pingback: Happy Valentine’s! | Mrs M Makes

Leave a Reply

