I’m seeing stars, pink stars

I’m aiming to only send handmade cards in 2013 (see my other aims here), and as it’s the 3rd birthday of a friend’s daughter this Saturday, I need a card…

Little girls tend to like pink, so I found pink paper in my stash and used this as my background colour. I used coordinating paper to create a band across the paper and added an embellishment to wish the recipient happy birthday:

image

I always make quite simple cards, don’t I? I quite like this card, but it’s not quite suitable for a 3 year old. I’m sure I will find a use for it.
I was a fan of the background with the white stars, so used it again. I dug around and with the help of a few buttons and a sticker, made this:

image

That’s much more suitable for a 3 year old!

2 thoughts on “I’m seeing stars, pink stars

Leave a Reply

