Happy Valentine’s!

Happy Valentine’s!

Mr M and I aren’t really celebrating today. We usually cook a posh meal at home on Valentine’s itself or go out for a nice meal either that night, or a night either side. This year I am at school, behind the scenes for a production, supporting my colleagues and students.

Mr M and I are exchanging cards today, and that is all. I couldn’t bear to give him a bought card, despite having no time to make one. Besides, one of my crafty goals for 2013 is to only send handmade cards. Here is his card:

image

I did toy with a greeting, but decided to stick with fairly simple.

This has got to be the easiest valentine’s card ever! All I did was cut out a variety of different sized hearts out of paper and stacked them in alternating colours. You don’t need any crafting equipment, all you need is a pair of scissors and a glue stick.

As for our nice Valentine’s meal? It will be in Malta: we fly out on Saturday 🙂

3 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s!

Leave a Reply

